Print  print.png
CLIMA 2022: EYE ON 2030

The Scientific Committee of CLIMA 2022 is happy to invite you to submit an abstract for the 14th REHVA HVAC World Congress CLIMA 2022 – EYE ON 2030. The conference is organized by TVVL (the Dutch Society for Building Services) in collaboration with two Dutch universities – Delft University of Technology (TU Delft) and Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e) and will take place in Rotterdam (The Netherlands) & ONLINE on 15th – 18th May 2022.





The congress themes are:

  • Energy
  • Digitalization
  • Health & Comfort
  • Circularity
  • Learning & Education


Building on a long and fruitful tradition, CLIMA 2022 brings professionals and researchers together in an environment that enables them to discuss the latest insights and find answers to the questions society and our sector are dealing with. The congress will consist of a mixture of keynote speakers, scientific and technical sessions as well as interactive sessions, student activities, technical tours and sponsored CLIMA workshops. We are working on an exciting mix of COVID-19-proof sessions – both in-person and online  and hope to welcome you in May 2022 at this once-in-a-lifetime event.

The Scientific Committee welcomes contributions fitting in the congress themes, as well as contributions integrating them.

Contributions may be scientific and technical papers or interactive sessions.



More information about interactive sessions and the themes & subthemes can be found on the congress website, as well as The rules and guidelines for submission.



All accepted papers will be compiled into the Digital Conference proceedings. Agreements are also being made for additional publications in indexed journals.


Abstract submission deadline – 18th June 2021.


Other important dates:

  • Notification of abstract acceptance – 5th September 2021
  • Paper submission deadline – 28th November 2021
  • Notification of acceptance – 15th January 2022


On behalf of the Scientific Committee CLIMA 2022,


Prof. dr. ir. Atze Boerstra – President CLIMA 2022

Prof. dr. ir. Laure Itard – Chair Scientific Committee CLIMA 2022

Dr. ing. Lada Hensen Centnerová – Co-chair Scientific Committee CLIMA 2022


40 Rue Washington 1050 Brussels, Belgium Tel.: +32-2-5141171 Fax: +32-2-5129062