Technology and Research Committee

Working Environment

The objective of the TRC is to develop and disseminate technical information for the benefit of REHVA members and supporters, to enhance the development of standards, to promote research in the related fields at European level, and to increase the visibility of REHVA in Europe through EU projects and through EU public affairs and political advocacy. TRC cooperates in technical issues with REHVA members and supporters, as well as European and international organizations with similar objectives as REHVA. Such organisations are CEN, EUROVENT, EVIA, ISIAQ and others.

The TRC oversees on all technology related activities: guidebooks, policy papers and technical events.


The Technology and Research Committee (TRC) has one chair and two co-chairs, who serve up for a period of 2 years. They are voted by the TRC core members and proposed to the REHVA Board who has the right to appoint standing committee chairs. Read their roles and responsibilities within the TRC.



TRC has core members with voting right and corresponding members without voting rights. TRC core members who haven’t attended a meeting for a year will be automatically moved to the list of the corresponding members. 

Core Members

  • Jarek Kurnitski (Estonia)
  • Ilinca Nastase (Romania)
  • Guangyu Cao (Norway)
  • Edith Barna (Hungary)
  • Hans Besselink (Netherlands)
  • Anatolijs Borodinecs (Latvia)
  • Murat Cakan (Turkey)
  • Hywel Davies (United Kingdom)
  • Ioan Dobosi (Romania)
  • Adélio Gaspar (Portugal) 
  • Christian Feldmann (France)
  • Karel Kabele (Czech Republic)
  • Ongun Berk Kazancı (Denmark)
  • Michal Krajčík  (Slovakia)
  • Andris Krumins (Latvia)
  • Milos Lain (Czech Republic)
  • Niklas Lavesson (Sweden)
  • Wei Liu (Sweden)
  • Catalin Lungu (Romania)
  • Zoltan Magyar (Hungary)
  • Ivo Martinac (Sweden)
  • Gabrielle Masy (Belgium)
  • Livio  Mazzarella (Italy)
  • Birgit  Müller (Germany)
  • Pedro Vicente Quiles (Spain)
  • Jorma Railio (Finland)
  • Javier Rey (Spain)
  • Manuel Ruiz de Adana (Spain)
  • Olli Seppänen (Finland)
  • Igor Sikonczyk 
  • Martin Thalfeldt (Estonia)
  • Branislav Todorovic (Serbia)
  • Ludmila Virlan (Moldavia)

Corresponding Members

  • András Rónai (Hungary)
  • Anna Bogdan (Poland)
  • Balázs  András-Tövissi  (Hungary)
  • Bratislav Blagojevic (Serbia)
  • Cristiana Croitoru (Romania)
  • Christian Schauer (Germany)
  • Dusan Petras (Slovakia)
  • Egils Dzelzitis (Latvia)
  • Emil Iakabos (Romania)
  • Fran Aguilar (Spain)
  • Francesca d'Ambrosio (Italy)
  • Francis Allard (France)
  • Gratiela Tarlea (Romania)
  • Isabel Sarmento (Portugal)
  • Jean Lebrun (Belgium)
  • Jorge Molina (Spain)
  • Jose Manuel Cejudo (Spain)
  • Juan Travesí (Spain)
  • Jure  Vetršek  (Slovenia)
  • Manuel  Ruiz de Adana (Spain)
  • Manuel Gameiro da Silva (Portugal)
  • Marija Todorovic (Serbia)
  • Mariusz Skwarczyński (Poland)
  • Mariya Bivolarova (Denmark)
  • Mika Vuolle  (Finland)
  • Nese Ganic (Turkey)
  • Philippe Petit (France)
  • Serafin Grana (Portugal)
  • Thor Jostein  Egeland (Norway)
  • Tobias Zimmer (Germany)
  • Tomasz Cholewa (Poland)
  • Vahur Poder (Estonia)
  • Victor  Soto (Spain)
  • Vincenc Butala (Slovenia)
  • Zuzana Veverkova (Czech Republic) 


The TRC has two face-to-face meetings per year: one in spring during the REHVA Annual Meeting and one in fall linked to the REHVA Brussels Summit. 

Additionally, TRC has at least two web meetings for the whole committee so that the meeting interval is not longer than three months. Both core and corresponding members are invited to these meetings, and core members must attend at least one meeting per year to keep their position in the TRC.

Agendas and minutes of each TRC meeting are stored in the Experts area of the REHVA website dedicated to the TRC and are sent to all the TRC members and meeting participants by the TRC secretariat. 

Login to the Experts area

Stay Informed

Follow us on social media accounts to stay up to date with REHVA actualities


0 product in cart.products in cart.